Our Team

Board of Directors

The Board of the National Cultural Foundation is responsible for the policy and general administration of the Foundation. Under the terms of the Act, the Board comprises not less than seven and not more than eleven persons appointed by the Minister. The Minister also appoints one of the members to be Chairman and another to be Deputy Chairman.

The Board of the National Cultural Foundation July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021 is as follows: Mr. Glyne Harrison, Chairman; Dr. H. Adrian Cummins, Deputy Chairman; Mr. Jehu Wiltshire, Permanent Secretary; Ms. Nina Clarke, Member; Ms. Aisha Comissiong, Member; Ms. Alissandra Cummins, Member; Mr. Sheldon Hope, Member; Mrs. Muriel Robertson, Member; Mr. Campbell Rudder, Member; Ms. Varia Williams, Member; Mr. Algernon Yearwood, Member.

NCF Management

The Foundation has sixty-one (61) members of Staff separated into seven (7) departments, which cover the range of activities executed by the NCF: Administration, Cultural Development, Accounts, Plant and Equipment, Business Development, Marketing and Communications, Festivals and Events.

These departments are led by Managers who form part of the internal Management Team, headed by the Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Contact us

The National Cultural Foundation
West Terrace,
St. James, Barbados